Posts

Showing posts from December, 2012

Upcoming Books

Image
The Essence (The Pledge #2) by Kimberly Derting coming out January 1st 2013GOODREADS LINK:http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/12631512-the-essence
Altered (Altered #1) by Jennifer Rush coming out January 1st 2013GOODREADS LINK:http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/10859509-altered
 Timekeeper (Timeless #2) by Alexandra Monir coming out January 8th 2013GOODREADS LINK:http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/10349697-timekeeperCatherine by April Lindner coming out January 2nd 2013GOODREADS LINK:http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/11266086-catherine A Dance with Darkness (Angelfire 0.5) by Courtney Allison Moulton coming out January 2nd 2013GOODREADS LINK:http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/15820836-a-dance-with-darknessWhat the Spell? (Life's a Witch #1) by Brittany Geragotelis coming out January 29th 2013GOODREADS LINK:http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/13589580-what-the-spellThe Prey (The Hunt #2) by Andrew Fukuda coming out January 29thGOODREADS LINK:http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/14740456…

Elfin by Quinn Loftis Review

Image
Before tonight Cassie Tate’s biggest concerns were whether she could pass Algebra and how she was going to keep Elora, her best friend, from dressing her in a skimpy fairy costume for Halloween. Her feet were firmly planted in suburban reality and she had no reason to believe her life would be anything but that of a typical teenager. That is until tonight, when Cassie saw something that no human was ever supposed to see; in the blink of an eye she was thrown into the world of the Light and Dark Elves.

He comes from a realm where light and dark have fought for millennia. He is of a race known to humans only in myths and legends. The darkness that lives inside him is a part of both who and what he is and it makes him the most gifted spy and assassin in the history of his time. His life is not his own; he lives in the service of the Dark Elf King. He slays who he must, has mercy on no one, is relentless in his hunt, and never tires of seeing his prey fall. He is Triktapic, a…

Cover Reveal for Cursed by Tara Brown

Image
Blurb

One tragic event can change everything in a life.
It can change the way we see the world around us.
Sometimes it can change the worlds we see.
Worlds we didn’t know existed.

When she slips into the In-Between for a few seconds she sees him.
He's more beautiful than anything she has ever seen before.
She's drawn to him in a way she's can't explain.

Between the popular girls being poisoned and loves first kiss,
she hardly has time to chase down a mystery man.

As the poison that sent her to the In-Between wreaks havoc on her body,
the man she met there is equally damaging on her heart.

Discover how it all started,
how it all unfolded

The first time

Cursed
Book 1 in the Devil's Roses Series

Author Bio:
Tara Brown is Canadian Author of Paranormal Romance and Post Apocalyptic novels in the New Adult genre. She is a fan of the Zombie Apocalypse and is quoted as saying she writes New Adult "Because Authors should write what they know and I cuss and have sex so New Adult fits th…

The Demigod Diaries by Rick Riordan Review

Image
What dangers do runaway demigods Luke and Thalia face on their way to Camp Half-Blood? Are Percy and Annabeth up to the task of rescuing stolen goods from a fire-breathing giant who doesn't take kindly to intruders? How exactly are Leo, Piper, and Jason supposed to find a runaway table, dodge a band of party-loving Maenads" ("who just might be a little psychotic), and stave off a massive explosion...all in one hour or less?
With his trademark wit and creativity, Rick Riordan answers these questions and more in three never-before-seen short stories that provide vital back-story to the Heroes of Olympus and Percy Jackson books. Original art, enlightening character interviews and profiles, puzzles, and a quiz add to the fun in this action-packed collection.


*A story from Luke Castellan's point of view, from the days when he adventured with Thalia and Annabeth. Many people have asked me to write an adventure prequel to The Lightning Thief. Here it is!

*A clas…

Allusive Aftershock Release Day Blitz

Image
Title: Allusive Aftershock
By: Susan Griscom
Genre: Young Adult Romance
Published by Amber Glow Books
Release date: December 23, 2012
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Blurb:

What happens when a major earthquake changes life as you know it and the boy you thought you hated ends up saving you? Three times!

Courtland Reese is the guy everyone hates and makes fun of because … well, he is weird. He communicates with animals. Strange or interesting, seventeen-year-old Adela Castielle can’t quite figure out, but when he saves her from being trampled by her own horse, she begins to understand him a little better and wants to learn more about him.

But, Max--her best friend/dream guy/someday-to-be-her-husband-only-he-doesn’t-know-it-yet--hates Courtland with a passion. Adela wants to know why, except neither boy is talking.

When Max leaves her stranded in his parents' wine cave with his worst enemy, Courtland, after what the experts are calling a “megathrust” earthquake, Adela starts to question her loyalt…

Obtained by Shanora Williams Review

Image
There is no coincidence that Jules Maddox seems so familiar to Alexandria Marshall and when Jules fights off an attacker for her, she realizes that there are reasons why he always runs away without letting her get a word in. Alexandria can't keep Jules off of her mind but when Felix Wells appears at her doorstep, it isn't too long before Jules shows up again and things begin to unravel.
She falls for Felix on the first day of meeting him and when Jules finds out, he decides to tell her everything that she can't remember because of her memory loss that happened four years before.
What she doesn't know is that she and Jules are mates and if the Leaders find out that she is dealing with two men, the Leaders will be sure to come and end both of their lives. She'll try to avoid Felix for her life and her mate but Felix won't make it easy and he won't give up until he can obtain her.


First off I would like to thank Shanora Williams for giving me a cop…

Shanora Williams

Image
Well today is Saturday and guess what Shanora Williams is my Author for today!!
Shanora Williams is the Author of the YA Paranormal Romance series Helena Zane and also the author of the New Adult Contemporary Romance and Action novel The Story Of Jackson Haddock. When I'm not writing, I'm reading or watching cartoons like a big kid. I live in Matthews, North Carolina and I have a wonderful family that you will hear me brag and talk about all of the time. Whenever I just want to get away from words, I'll spend some time with my loved ones, eat gummy bears, or go get a drink from Starbucks-- depending on the weather. My favorite hot drink during winter is a White Chocolate Mocha with whipped cream and my favorite cold drink is a Strawberry and Cream Frappuccino! I know, it's a bit much but it doesn't hurt to get to know the person behind the cover and the words. I can be really fun when I'm not writing. :)

STALKER LINKS:
SHANORA WILLIAMS BLOG
FACEBOOK
TWITTER

Jessica Sorensen

Image
Yes it's the Author's turn this weekend and the first one up today is Jessica Sorensen!!
The New York Times and USA Today bestselling author, Jessica Sorensen, lives with her husband and three kids in the snowy mountains of Wyoming. When she's not writing, she spends her time reading and hanging out with her family.

STALKER LINKS:
FACEBOOK:ADULT CONTEMPORARY
FACEBOOK
TWITTER
BLOGSPOT
GOODREADS

Touching Eternity by Airicka Phoenix Release Day Blitz

Image
Book Name: Touching Eternity (Touch Series Standalone, book 1.5)
Author: Airicka Phoenix
Publisher: Self-Published
Release date: December 25, 2012
Genre: Adult Paranormal Romance Drama (18+)
Warnings: Angst, drama, torture, suicide, abuse (mental, emotional, physical, sexual, substance (unwilling)) all are implied, not graphic.
Formats: ebook, paperback
Other Novels: 
Touching Smoking
Whispered Beginnings: A Clever Fiction Writers Anthology
Midnight-Surrender-Paranormal-Romance-Anthology
Buying Locations: Links to come December 25, 2012


Blurb: TOUCHING ETERNITY
What would you choose?
She had everything but freedom.
He had nothing but his loyalty, his wits and his training.
She was a prisoner, a disease, not fit for the world, and she didn't know why. But she did know she wasn't allowed to die, she wasn't allowed to live and she wasn’t sane.
He was a soldier, a protector, but his foundation will be tested when he must destroy the only light in his dark world.
Thrown together, prisoner a…

UPCOMING BOOKS

Image
LEVEL 2 BY LENORE APPELHANS COMING OUT         JANUARY 15TH 2013 
                                    GOODREADS


SHADES OF EARTH BY BETH REVIS COMING OUT JANUARY 15TH 2013
GOODREADS

THROUGH THE EVER NIGHT BY VERONICA ROSSI COMING OUT JANUARY 8TH 2013
GOODREADS

BROKEN BY A.E. ROUGHT COMING OUT JANUARY 8TH 2013
GOODREADS

RISE BY ANDREA CREMER COMING OUT JANUARY 8TH 2013
GOODREADS

JUST ONE DAY BY GAYLE FORMAN COMING OUT JANUARY 8TH 2013 
GOODREADS

The Coincidence of Callie and Kayden by Jessica Sorensen Review

Image
There are those who don’t get luck handed to them on a shiny platter, who end up in the wrong place at the wrong time, who don’t get saved.

Luck was not on Callie’s side the day of her twelfth birthday when everything was stolen from her. After it’s all over, she locks up her feelings and vows never to tell anyone what happened. Six years later her painful past consumes her life and most days it’s a struggle just to breathe.

For as long as Kayden can remember, suffering in silence was the only way to survive life. As long as he did what he was told, everything was okay. One night, after making a terrible mistake, it seems like his life might be over. Luck was on his side, though, when Callie coincidentally is in the right place at the right time and saves him.

Now he can’t stop thinking about the girl he saw at school, but never really knew. When he ends up at the same college as Callie, he does everything he can to try to get to know her. But Callie is reserved and closed…

Mortal Obligation by Nichole Chase Review

Image
Ree will face the darkest form of betrayal before the year is out. Seventeen year old Ree McKenna has three goals: get through high school, convince her crush she is more than his best friend’s little sister, and save money for college. Fate, though, has other plans for her. After the untimely death of her older brother, Ree is haunted by dreadful nightmares and terrifying visions. To make matters worse, Ree has started to suspect that something dangerous is stalking her from the shadows. A night full of frightening surprises leaves Ree with unsettling news. Gifted by the gods with unusual powers, she must devote herself to a battle that could very well lead to not only her death, but the demise of everyone she knows and loves. After all, Ree is the only mortal standing between the Earth and utter darkness. Set in Savannah, Ga, Mortal Obligation is the first book of The Dark Betrayal Trilogy.

 Mortal Obligation was a great book and loved reading every word. Nichol…

Cameo Renae

Image
Well today is Sunday and its Cameo Renae's turn to get some love!!
My family is what keeps my heart beating, and my world a happy place to be.
I love reading great books that whisk me away from reality, even if for a little while. :)
Writing is my passion. I love creating new worlds and new characters, and taking wondrous adventures with them. It's the most awesome feeling to have others join me on those adventures... and I've only just begun. :)
My debut novel, In My Dreams, has been picked up by Crushing Hearts and Black Butterfly Publishing. It will be out December 14, 2012 with a NEW Cover, NEW edits & NEW chapter!!!
My next novel, Hidden Wings (Book 1 in a series), a YA Paranormal will be out January 18, 2013!!! Watch for them!!! :)
One day I will find my magic wardrobe, and ride away on my magical unicorn... ♥ Until then... I'll keep writing! ;)
HAPPY READING!

STALKER LINKS:
CAMEO RENAE (WEBSITE)
BLOGSPOT
FACEBOOK
TWITTER

Kristin R Campbell

Image
          Yup It's the lovely Kristin R. Campbell!!
Kristin R. Campbell currently lives in Utah with her husband and two children. She is a stay-at-home-mom and editor for her husband's publishing company. Kristin is prior military and has a bachelor in Criminal Justice. She enjoys hiking, travelling, and of course, reading and writing.

MY INTERVIEW WITH KRISTIN R. CAMPBELL!!

1. So for the readers that haven't read the Lunangelique series can you give them a quick summary about it?

Well... It's about two adopted twins, one of them, Lexi, is a very curious creature who desperately wants to know where she comes from. Lexi spends the summer trying to find out who her real parents were, but can't find anything. When she gives up the search, a few people walk into her life that has all the answers she's looking for. The book is set up like a puzzle or riddle. Things happen, are shown, and Lexi (and the reader) has to put all the pieces together in order to discov…

Nancy Straight

Image
So its a new weekend and its the Author's turn yay and today is Nancy Straight!
Nancy was born in Sioux City Iowa, left the cold of the Midwest in 1991 and only returns to see family in the summer time. She spent ten years traveling the world as a US Marine and settled in rural South Carolina with her husband and two children.
She enjoyes reading all types of Paranormal and Young Adult literature. She is the author of two Young Adult Paranormal Romance books.

STALKER LINKS:
FACEBOOK
TWITTER
BLOGSPOT
AMAZON (AUTHOR PAGE)

Flukes by Nichole Chase Review!!

Image
Meena has a secret guarded closely by her family—a secret as dangerous as the sea, and buried just as deep. When court appointed community service workers are assigned to Flukes, the family-owned animal sanctuary, everyone is on high alert. It doesn’t help that Meena finds herself attracted to sexy-as-sin Blake Weathering, one of the new workers. If he wasn’t so distracting, she might be able to land Flukes a much-needed cruise line contract.

Blake Weathering, the first in his family to attend public school, has developed a tough image. Unfortunately it lands him in trouble. Now banned from his high school graduation ceremony, getting his diploma is dependent upon a community service gig cleaning fish crap. No diploma, no trust fund fortune—and no way to escape his overbearing father. The last thing he needs is the distraction of a mysterious girl with teal eyes who pulls at his heart strings.

When Blake discovers Meena’s secret, they are both thrown into a desperate sear…

Nichole Chase (I adopted her)

Image
I adopted Nichole Chase for 7 days my peeps so you will be seeing a lot of her this week..
Nichole Chase is a daydreamer. No, really, just ask any of the math teachers that had the misfortune of seeing her name appear on their class schedule.
For years she has had story lines and characters begging for attention, but she resolutely pushed them aside to focus on more normal (read, boring) jobs.

Well, no longer! She is currently heeding the voices in her head and frantically writing their stories. Ms. Chase is the author of the Dark Betrayal Trilogy and the upcoming novel, Flukes.

Nichole resides in South Georgia with her husband, energetic toddler, two dogs, and two cats. When not devouring novels by the dozens, you may find her writing, painting, crafting, or chasing her daughter around the house while making monster noises.

If you would like to learn more about Nichole and her projects, check out her website and the following social networks.

STALKER LINKS:
FACEBOOK
TWITTER
NICHOLE'S BLO…

Centaur Legacy by Nancy Straight Review

Image
Camille and Drake are on the run from the head of the Centaur Council, seeking the mythical pasture of Thessaly and a family heirloom that may keep them safe. As their journey progresses from the rolling hills of Ireland to the snow covered forests of South Dakota, Cami learns more about her mother’s secrets, including a twin brother and a Centaur legacy that puts a death warrant on her entire family.

Camille and Drake don't know who to trust or where to hide. Camille’s family is quick to come to her aid, but who among them can be trusted?

A supernatural benefactor forces Drake to choose between being the man he wants to be and the Centaur warrior Camille needs him to be.


First off Thank you Nancy straight for giving me a copy and i love your writing. Blood Debt was awesome but OMG I love Centaur Legacy. I love Cami and Drake! You will see a lot going on from different points of views which to me was very exciting cause i love different points of views. You will see some a…

Wicked Fate by Tabatha Vargo Review

Image
What if you lived in fear of yourself?

For Mage McPherson being afraid of herself is just the norm. Thanks to that fear, being a loner in a small town never bothered the mysterious Mage. Once she received her secret abilities, she figured being alone was the safest way to be. That all changes during her sophomore year at Summerville High when Adam, her equally mysterious secret crush, starts to notice her.

Afraid that she might harm Adam, Mage must learn to either control or deny herself. With Adam by her side she's more powerful than she’s ever been, but is she powerful enough to defeat her worst nightmare? She learns a hard lesson about love and magic when her destiny comes to collect

 Tabatha Vargo you did awesome job! I love every word and how it flows together! Yes I even love the word bitchkateers lmfao still cracks me up.. Now let's get down to business and let me tell you my peeps Mage is freaking awesome. Love everything about her and Adam too.. I was laughing …