Posts

Showing posts from November, 2012

VEER Release Day

Image
Only when you let go can you learn to live.Between the death of her mother and pushing through law school without her best friend, it's been a tough year for Becca. Needing a break from Boston, she moves to a tiny coastal North Carolina town for a relaxing summer. After bumping heads repeatedly with a local cop, she realizes her summer will be anything but quiet.Three years after a career ending injury ruins his chance to play Major League Baseball, Gavin has a distrust of northerners and lately girls in general. He wants nothing to do with a girl who is only in town for the summer.When the two give in to their impossible attraction, they realize that they may just have found the key to freeing themselves from the ghosts of their pasts.HERE ARE THE LINKS TO BUT VEER:AMAZON:http://www.amazon.com/Veer-Clayton-Falls-ebook/dp/B00ADRU9NS/ref=la_B005D1M9N2_1_6?ie=UTF8&qid=1354194298&sr=1-6BARNES & NOBLE:http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/veer-alyssa-rose-ivy/1113847899?ean=2940…

In the Mirror by Melissa Darby

Image
The Girl

I'm the girl they want But they never want to keep I'm left standing cold The wind rips through my soul I'm the girl they don't think twice to leave behind My tears become icicles an empty heart I walk through the icy waters Waiting for the warmth Lingering words Hurtful light I'm the girl they want But never want to keep They never put up a fight I've been bruised while they walk off without a scratch Or an honest goodbye I'm left wading in all their lies


Melissa Darby asked me to review her book for her and I agree. Also thank you for the copy and letting me review it. I read all the poems In the Mirror and let me tell you I love all the poems they dragged me in wanting to read more. If you ever been in love and trying your best to get over it or just maybe you are alone and wanting someone so bad the poems are for you! Maybe you might get a different meeting from them but that is what i kept thinking when I read the poems. Here is one of …

Stephanie White Appreciation Blog Tour

Image
Stephanie is a Graphic Designer/Cover Artist. She lives in North Vernon, Indiana with her husband and three adorable kids. Stephanie has been creating eye-catching book covers for six months and although she considers herself to be a newbie in the business she has been an artist in one way or another, her whole life. She has searched high and low to find her artistic niche and after some success at writing she discovered the world of graphic design and began designing book covers with a flair for photo-manipulation. Since then she has never looked back, spending hours, days and months perfecting her talent which landed her in the top 30 for The Best YA Covers for 2012 for the Cover of The Helena Zane Series: Sacred Angels by Shanora Williams, as voted by the members of Goodreads. Creating heart-stopping covers is not just a job for Stephanie, it is her way of life, her passion, and she desires to make every one memorable for all that see them. As a writer herself Ste…

Willow: A Blood Vines Series Novel BY Amy Richie Review

Image
“Being a werewolf is harder than it looks. Everyone thinks it’s just morph at the full moon, kill, morph back. That’s not true. It’s a lot harder than that. Especially if you are seventeen years old.”

Willow has the worst luck. First she has to deal with her narcissistic foster mother, Bella; then of course there’s her horrid little sister Ivy; not to mention the pack of werewolves that belong to Bella. Now, they have to move and start a new school - again.

Just when Willow thinks things can’t get any worse, Blake shows up from a council she never knew existed to name her leader of a pack she never knew existed. How was she supposed to teach a bunch of teenagers how to be wolves when she herself hated everything about her life?


 First off I have to say that Amy Richie did a great job she drag me into the story and I couldn't stop reading till the last page. You have Willow that is an wolf but she is also an teenager. Through out the book she is trying to figure out who she…

UPCOMING BOOKS!!

Image
Astarte's Wrath (Kythan Guardians 0.5) by Trisha Wolfe coming out March 2013

GOODREADS:http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/16046507-astarte-s-wrath

Awakened (Few Are Angels #2) by Inger Iversen coming out February 14th 2013

GOODREADS:http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/15923170-awakened

Soul Awakened (Reincarnation #1) by J.D. Stroube coming out February 14th 2013

GOODREADS:http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/13339436-soul-awakened

Fractured Soul (Fractured Light #2) by Rachel Mcclellan coming out February 2013

GOODREADS:http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/13562242-fractured-soul

Dualed (Dualed #1) by Elsie Chapman coming out February 26th 2013

GOODREADS:http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/13401993-dualed

Oath Bound (Unbound #3) by Rachel Vincent coming out April 23rd 2013

GOODREADS:http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/13451906-oath-bound

Chasing the Witch by Jessica Gibson Review!

Image
Overview After the events of Mark of the Witch, Jilly at last begins to breathe easier though her powers are still growing. But can she harness them in time to confront a new chain of events that threatens to change everything?

Caroline has finally accepted her life as a witch, but when a stranger comes into her life she's forced to question her family loyalty.

The sisters are thrown together to protect a young girl from the enemy determined to hunt her down. Can they save her -- and themselves?

 I want to thank Jessica Gibson for giving me a copy to read and review.. Love every word and everything just flow together! Now on to the review! So glad everything is going good for Jilly and William in the love department but all the other things that is going on is just crazy trying to find a girl name Hannah. Dealing with other things that come their way. Jilly gets a new power as well but it turns out she always had it and just never  notice. You also find out some things abo…

CAMBRIA HEBERT

Image
Today's Author is Cambria Hebert and make sure you look out on my FB page for more of her though out the day!!
AUTHOR BIO:
Author. Blogger. Latte Sipper.
Cambria Hebert is an author who wrote her first book at the age of fifteen. It was terrible. But the passion for writing never went away so years later when she opened her laptop and started typing she worked until she wrote a book that she hopes everyone will be as excited about as she is.

Cambria is obsessed with werewolves and is terrified of chickens (they are creepy!)She is an animal lover that would choose coffee over food and her favorite TV show is the Vampire Diaries (Hell-O Damon!)

STALKER LINKS:

FACEBOOK: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Cambria-Hebert/128278117253138

TWITTER: https://twitter.com/cambriahebert

GOODREADS:http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5298677

YOUTUBE:http://www.youtube.com/user/CambriaHebert?feature=mhee

BLOG SPOT:http://cambriahebert.com/







SARAH M. ROSS

Image
               Today's Author is Sarah M. Ross!!

Author Bio:
I started my obsession with reading at an early age, getting in trouble for sneaking BabySitter Club and Nancy Drew books into math class in elementary school. I would read any fiction book I could get my hands on. I knew it was an addiction when instead of grounding me from TV or music, my mom would take away my books as punishment (The Horror!). My love of all things paranormal was inspired by my good friend Laurie, who convinced me that books with vampires, witches, and all things shifter were amazing. After a little reluctance, I gave it a shot with the Sookie Stackhouse books, realized she was right, and the rest was history.
I grew up in Pittsburgh, graduated from The University of Pittsburgh with my degree in English, and taught 8th graders to love reading as much as I do for several years. I will always be a proud member of the Steelers Nation, but I couldn't take the cold and moved my frozen tush …

MADISON DANIEL

Image
Well I usually do hotties of the weekend well this weekend I'm doing Authors for the weekend.. My First Author is Madison Daniel!
Author Bio:
Music is LIFE and the written word is our SOUL. Music and writing have been my true ambition since I was a child. I have used music in every form possible; writing it, performing it, healing with it, etc. I call it my "life's soundtrack." I have always written in some form; from comic books to screenplays to short stories and now the new series "Ember." I have found a true passion for my stories and characters and am eager to share them with the world. See you on the next book tour...M.D.





STALKER LINKS:
FACEBOOK:http://www.facebook.com/Madison.Daniel.Author

FACEBOOK (EMBER SERIES):http://www.facebook.com/EmberSeries

TWITTER:https://twitter.com/MadisonDaniel13

MD BLOG SPOT: http://madisondaniel13.blogspot.com/p/stalk-me.html

YOUTUBE:http://www.youtube.com/user/MadDanAuthor

GOOGLE:https://plus.google.com/110885858301340493829…

Cover Reveal for The Forgotten Princess by Stina Rubio!

Image
Hey everyone check this new cover out for The Forgotten Princess by Stina Rubio!! I'm loving this cover so pretty and I'm looking forward to reading this book!!
                             Synposis:
Amaya is a seventeen-year-old girl, who is anything but normal. Her father abandoned her as an infant, leaving her to be raised by a verbally abusive mother,
who--by the way is never sober. Leaving her to defend herself, Causing Amaya to become a social outcast.
One night while walking home from a party, Amaya was struck by a car while crossing the street, leaving her in a coma.
When she wakes in the hospital a few days later, she is visited by a very strange-but-handsome man. When left alone he starts telling Amaya her life is more
then what it seems. There is a Prophecy telling of a fogotten princess who will save his clan, the Suisuni Indians.
Eli, the strange yet very sexy man, is suppose to be Amaya's soul mate; the one who she is to marry.
With nothing else to …

The Wicked Blog Tour!!

Image
Yes it's my turn for the blog tour woohoo got an awesome interview for you guys today woohoo!!

                       About the Author:
Tabatha has been writing since she could pick up a pencil. Her first publication was a little poem in her elementary school paper, from that point on she was hooked. When she was a teenager, she traded in her girly magazines for personalized writing notebooks.
At nineteen, she met her own personal prince charming and writing took a back burner for a while. She is now married to that prince and the mother of a beautiful Six year old princess/rock star. Once her daughter was born, writing came back into her life, and she finished her very first novel in May of 2009.
She is pursuing a Bachelors in English and hopes to one day teach while continuing to write.
As a stay-at-home mom and full-time student, Tabatha enjoys the freedom of spending a good bit of her days doing what she loves the most…writing.

MY INTERVIEW WITH THE LOVELY TABATHA:

1.So Tabatha ca…

FairyProof by Constance Phillips Review

Image
When Monique finds out her brother, Kieran, is planning her future with the one fairy she wants nothing to do with, she seeks refuge in the human world. Now Kieran fears she will be the next victim in a string of murdered fairies and is determined to bring her home.

Hiding should be a breeze. She can control any human with a flirtatious smile and an attraction spell. Until she meets Daniel Elliot, the only human who's immune to both.

A year ago, Daniel's fiancée disappeared with the engagement ring, an Elliot family heirloom. He's ready to move forward with his life, but his mother's obsession with retrieving the ring makes that impossible. Then Monique walks into his office to apply for a job.

Daniel and Monique can't deny their attraction, but will the reason he's Fairyproof be too much to overcome?
 I want to say Thank you to Constance Phillips for sending me a copy of Fairyproof to read and review. Now on to my review and I must say I love the story l…

Prodigy Release and Giveaway!

Image
              Book Release and Giveaway!!!!
Today marks the release of Prodigy, the 2nd book in The Shapeshifter Chronicles by Natasha Brown. Prodigy returns to the story of Chance and Ana after the death of Chance’s grandfather. Chance Morgan’s dreams are haunted by the last moments shared with his grandfather. Memories of the fateful day when he died plague his thoughts, and without his grandfather’s council, his shapeshifting powers mysteriously fail him. Desperate to seek out a new mentor and learn more about the mystical world he was sheltered from, Chance must travel far from home to hunt for answers. Ana Hughes has only known Chance for a few months, but he quickly found his way into her heart. Since being rescued from Chance’s power-hungry cousin, and coming back from death, Ana is unwilling to leave his side, and joins him on his quest to the Yucatan in search of a new mentor. When Chance’s memories fall into place and reveal a threat from their past, Chance and Ana must figh…

COVER REVEAL

Image
So my friend Krystal Marlein decided to write a book and now there is an cover to show everyone woohoo so excited for her and I can't wait to read this book!!..Airicka Phoenix from Airicka’s Mystical Creations did an awesome job on the cover! CHECK BELOW!!!

Blurb

For 15 year old Jade, everyday is a struggle.

To pretend she's happy.

To keep her secrets hidden.

To live.

To die.

Anorexia. Depression. Abuse -- her secrets, her demons. Can she hold on long enough to learn how to live? When the one person in the world who should be her greatest ally is her worst enemy and biggest tormentor, how long can she hold on? Can she save herself before it's to late?

With one act of rage her world is ripped apart. Hearts will be broken, lives changed forever. Will it be to late to fix the damage?


Cover designed by Airicka Phoenix


UPCOMING BOOKS!!!

Image
Lover At Last (Black Dagger Brotherhood #11) by J.R Ward coming out March 26th 2013
GOODREADS:http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/13570854-lover-at-last

MILA 2.0 (MILA 2.0 #1) by Debra Driza coming out March 12th 2013
GOODREADS:http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/10222362-mila-2-0

Everbound (Everneath #2) by Brodi Ashton coming out January 22,2013
GOODREADS:http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/13115995-everbound

Let the Sky Fall (Let the Sky Fall #1) by Shannon Messenger
GOODREADS:http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/13445306-let-the-sky-fall

Sever (The Chemical Garden #3) by Lauren DeStefano coming out February 12th 2013
GOODREADS:http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/12383869-sever

If I Should Die (Revenants #3) by Amy Plum coming out May 2013
GOODREADS:http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/12700337-if-i-should-die

Flutter by Melissa Andrea Review

Image
                           BLURB
Sara

Sara's life is forever changed -
Waking up, buried & hidden deeply in the last place anyone would want to be, will do that. She is determined to find out how she ended up there & why, but when the only person who can help her, continuously lies to her, she finds herself forced to suffer alone. She can't ignore the strange things that begin to happen to her nor can she hide from the nightmares that haunt her sleep. And when her world collides with Adan - the mysterious boy whom she can't seem to stay away from, literally - she is consumed by the familiar flutter that sparks whenever he is around and she is desperate to discover the reason why.
But the biggest discovery will come from the secret of what she is…

Adan

Adan’s mission to find Sara has finally approached -
It seemed simple: bring her back to the enchanted world that lives, breathes and survives because of her, but he quickly finds himself faced with an entirely…

BOOK QUOTES

Image
So I feel like posting some quotes today so here are some but remember I'll be posting more on FB!!
“Alex and Carlos—the tag team from hell. They’re the last people I need shit from right now. If they decide to trail me, too, I’ll have an entire entourage.
“I’m fine.”
“Then sit up and talk to us.”
“Okay, in that case I’m not fine. Go away.” I moan. “Unless you want me to puke all over you.”
― Simone Elkeles, Chain Reaction
GOODREADS:http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/8662836-chain-reaction
“So what are you suggesting?" Grandfather asked. "We find a more acceptable group of people, then bring the Sacrifice to them? How do you propose we find them, a Facebook post? 'Click here to apply for eternal life'?”
― Hilary Duff, Devoted
GOODREADS:http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/9729681-devoted
“It appeared that spending my formative years getting smacked around by my dad may have earned me the privileged of getting smacked around by a bunch of vampires.”
― Veronica Wolff, Isle of…